The fifth race of the NASCAR Cup Series playoff ends

Chase Elliott has won this race

And he has also become the first driver to go to the next round.

Denny Hamlin won the final of the 2013 season

Since then till date no non driver has won this race.

Chase Elliott led the cup series this year with five wins

Chase is Elliott's only driver to be stopped in round 8

There is one race left in the round of 12 in this cup series.

which is scheduled to take place this coming Sunday at Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval

NASCAR - Chase Elliott wins tally at Talladega